logo

Chania Rentals

Holiday Villas in Chania Crete

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 based on 822 renters reviews

822 reviews, showing 1 - 30 Next Page

star
This is a charming house with all facilities you need even when you stay there with two families. Especially we were pleased about the good equipped kitchen (inclusive Tupperware). Well, the cutting boards could be replaced;-) The cleaning and the guest-service were great.:-)) The only fly in the soup: serveral times we found cat-shit in the garden. But nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house our friends.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Tout simplement parfait !

star
La maison est tout simplement parfaite et le service également !

Nous y avons séjourné durant une semaine début octobre 2017. Nous étions 2 familles (4 adultes et 4 enfants en bas âge) et vraiment chaque famille avait son espace, c'était fantastique.

La maison est bien équipée, bien située, propre et chaleureuse.

Les extérieurs sont fantastiques, que ce soit l'espace bar-billard-barbecue, la piscine, la place de jeu en sable ou l'immense terrasse panoramique sur le toit ! Elle est extrêmement bien située et jouit d'un belle ensoleillement même en octobre.

A signaler également que le service de ménage était efficace, discret et disponible si nécessaire.

Je ne peux que conseiller cette merveilleuse maison !
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Absolutely Amazing

star
Joanna Villa is absolutely amazing - our stay in Maleme was fantastic! Alexandra and Lefteris are wonderful hosts and are eager to share their island with all of their guests. The villa has a rich history and is restored beautifully - it has everything you could ask for. We did not rent a car during our stay, but we did rent bicycles from the travel agent up the street, who also set us up with tours. We travelled around the area, did a lot of hiking, and experienced the warmth of the Cretan people. Everyone in the village was so friendly and helpful - we will definitely return to this wonderful area!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Super Haus!

star
Ein wunderschönes Haus in super Lage! Sehr gut ausgestattet und wunderschön renoviert! Zur Begrüßung war eine riesengroße Obstschale da und der Kontakt zum Vermieter war unkompliziert und gut! Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen.
Wir waren eine Woche da und nach 4 Tagen gab es nochmal neue Handtücher und es wurde sauber gemacht!
Wir waren eine Gruppe von 8 Erwachenen und alle waren begeistert!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Exzellente Villa / September 2017

star
Liebes Chania Rentals Team, Mr. Vlahakis und Eigentümerin Natalie, vielen herzlichen Dank für die unvergesslich schöne Zeit während unseres zweiwöchigen Aufenthalts in der Villa!

Wir waren 3 Familien mit 6 Erwachsenen und 3 kleinen Kindern. Es war alles perfekt! Absolut empfehlenswerte Villa! Einfache Reservierung und Buchung über die Chania Rentals Website, Check-In hat super funktioniert. Natalie hat auf uns spät abends wegen Flugverspätung um 23:00 Uhr gewartet und uns herzlich mit Wein, Brot, Obst, Wasser etc.

empfangen, vielen Dank dafür. Toller Pool, tolle Außenanlage mit diversen frischen Kräutern fürs Kochen, wahnsinnig schöne Aussicht, bester Pizza Steinofen der Welt, saubere und gepflegte Zimmer und Bäder, sehr gut ausgestattet Küchen, sehr kinderfreundlich, super Ausgangslage für Tagesreisen nach Balos Beach, Elafonissi, Chania, Rethymnon und Samaria Tour mit Quad. 2 x die Woche wurde alles von oben bis unten sauber gemacht. Eigenes Auto ist empfehlenswert, da sonst ca. 25 Minuten zu Fuß bis Agia Marina. Tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.

Wenn man ein einmaligen und schönen Urlaub im Kreise der Familie / Freunde, ohne Touristen Trubel verbringen möchte, seine Ruhe genießen und trotzdem Westkreta entdecken möchte, dann ist diese Villa perfekt für jeden Individualreisenden...absolut empfehlenswerte Unterkunft! Preis-Leistung hat absolut gepasst. Wir kommen definitiv wieder! Man könnte noch sehr viel mehr positives schreiben, aber Bilder sagen mehr als Tausend Worte...seht selbst..

.Danke Chania Rentals und ein großes Dankeschön an Natalie und Ihr Team, die sich immer um unsere Bedürfnisse gekümmert und so unsere Reise zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis gemacht haben!!! Geana Villa is Perfect! Everything You want, everything You need! THX
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Tolle Villa

star
Eine wunderschön gelegene Villa mit allem was man braucht. Sehr gepflegt und sauber und freundliche Besitzer . Wir haben einen wunderbaren erholsamen Urlaub dort verbracht und können die Villa nur empfehlen.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Early Autumn Bliss

star
So lucky with this weather for the 1/2 term holiday. Maleme Villa exceeded our wildest expectations with no less than 2 outside dining areas - sun or shade - oven or BBQ - you choose. 7 of us - 3 generations - just adored this rural idyll. Some superb meals at Mikes Hotel, which like the shops, beach and supermarket is only 5 minutes walk. Do not hire a car, as the buses into Chania (must visit) are frequent and "Mike Hotel" is a named stop. If you are a walker, have a go at one of the Gorges, accessed by coach from outside Mikes.However if you choose "Samaria", the longest Gorge in Europe, you'll be up at 4.30 and not back until 9.15. The views are stunning but the walk is tough, our wonderful guide Carolina, can do it in 2 hours, at age 82 it took me 8 hours with barely a stop, and there's no "way out". The other "must visit" is Elafonisi Beach, on a nice day - an hours coach trip to the South West of Crete - deserves its reputation as the "Third Best in the World".
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Nice time in a beautiful villa surrounded by a fantastic landscape

star
The house was at least as nice as seen on the pictures. The owners were outstanding friendly. The flair of the house prooved that the owners love the house and are proud to offer it to guests. Everything you may need is in the house avaliable.

However a car is absolutely required to get to the grocery and other stores.

Thanks to the owners to let us stay in their lovely house.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Relaxing holidays !!!

star
A wonderful and perfect vacation on the island Crete with nothing but nice people and a scenery, as we have not expected them. The house was simply perfect for us, in particular of the housekeeping has liked us very well and was for us a great extra. Particularly dear thanks in Despina and Manos for the incredibly hearty hospitality!!!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

So lovely

star
Fabulous 9 days in Villa Lefteris. We loved the villa and had such a comfortable stay. The pool is beautiful and the location very nice. We would love to come back if we ever get back to Crete. The new Villa's in formation next door look great and we wish Lefteris and his beautiful family the very best of regards and hope that all their hard work continues to pay off.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

"Lovely Villa"

star
Lovely Villa located just outside the village with views across the valley to the Sea. Located a little out of the way but the directions we downloaded were more than adequate to find our way.

We were warmly met by Margarita who made us feel very welcome. She invited us to help ourselves to vegetables from the garden and gave us eggs from her hens as well as leaving us a lovely welcome pack of local produce.

The villa is lovely and clean, well spread out with good facilities. Each bedroom has a bathroom and the kitchen is well equipped with cooker, fridgefreezer and dish washer. Supermarkets were about 10 minutes away, with beaches a couple of minutes further on. Chania was an easy drive and the main Crete road was close by. The villas are within a gated area, well spread out and offer a good degree of privacy.

We had a great time, would definitely recommend. Thank you Margarita.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Delightful villa

star
We spent a wonderful 11 days at the end of September in Joanna Villa. The Villa is a delight. It is very clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed including lots of towels for the pool/sunloungers etc.It was cleaned several times whilst we were there. The Villa is full of character with lovely furniture. It was pleasantly cool in hot weather. The bedrooms all had balconies with lovely views and we enjoyed daily magnificent sunsets from the balconies.

The owners are perfect hosts. They are very kind and intent that we had everything we needed. As with other reviews we also had a late arrival so Lefteris kindly took us on a late visit to the Supermarket for immediate supplies. We also had a wonderful supply of fresh fruit on arrival which was replenished during our stay.

We found the situation of the Villa at Maleme very good. The Villa is situated in a quiet area in olive groves, but only a short walk down to the sea front with bars, tavernas,shops and the beach itself. The beach is pebbly but sandy underfoot once in the sea. Maleme is a pleasant town. There is regular public transport to Chania and along the coast road. We rented a car as we wanted to explore the area and found numerous places of interest including the Botanical Gardens of Crete, magnificent White mountains ,Acropolis at Polirrinia ,Amphitheatre/ruins at Aptera and a great bird-watching lake [ Agia lake]. There are plenty of beaches to visit within the area.

Thank you very much to Lefteris, Alexandra and family for a lovely stay.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

a great time

star
We had a wonderful time at Villa Anemos with a fantastic view. The house had everything we needed and was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They came twice a week for cleaning and changing towels / sheets.

On the evening of arrival we were very late. Anestis was waiting for us and recommended us a nice tavern. The first breakfast was also provided.

The house is located in a quiet area, we recommend a rental car to explore the island. We enjoyed the beautiful beaches, the mountains and the beautiful tavernas.

Thanks for the good service and the good time in Crete!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Wonderful Villa George

star
Me and my big family from the age of 9 to 74, had a wonderful stay at Villa George!

Everything was as perfect in real life as it looked on the pictures! Chania rentals made everything easy, the booking,the information, and answered our questions very politely and quick !
I can recomend this site and Villas!
Susanne, Sweden
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Euphoria-villa July 2017

star
Villa Euphoria is a cretan gem between two little villages Plaka and Kokkino Horio, Crete. Stayed there with my husband for a week in july 2017.

The villa it self is very well equipped with everything You could imagine: for example in kitchen You will find both electric and manual citrus squeezers, sandwich grill among with other usual cooking equipments.

The villa is very cozy and decorated with good taste. The cleanness of the villa is first class, both inside as well as outside.

We loved the big pool and the seaview. There is also a beautiful garden with plenty of space both in front of the house and in the back yard. There were many beautiful stone and palm tree plantings in the yard and You could easily see that this yard is planned by a professional touch. Also there were many table&sittinng seats in the garden and near the pool, You could easily choose the place in the shadow or in the sun.

Upstairs in the house there is a very big veranda with a magnificent view over Souda bay. That was our favourite place for enjoing our breakfasts and evening meals. And the sunsets from there were expecially beautiful with the whole sky tinted in different colours of red. And after the sunset the twinkling lights of the opposite coast were so beautiful and also the dark sky with millions stars.

The owner of the villa spoke good English also being very friendly and helpful. There was also a very nice wellcoming gift with cretan specialites waiting for the guests arriving at the villa.

All in all we loved our stay in this beautiful villa Euphoria. But there was also one bad side with it - once You get there You would love to stay there. And that is a problem.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Stunning

star
Amazing, amazing, amazing. Perfect service by Mr. Artemis - very helpful, very nice. We were 8 adults and had the best vacation ever. The house ist amazing, the view stunning. Everything was very clean und well organized. The infinity-pool has the perfect size and we enjoyed every second. The house-owner was very helpful and nice and we had a warm welcome by his mother. Just 5 minutes by car there were supermarkets and taverns with nice greek food.

We fell in love with the greek people and culture, everyone was very nice and generous.

Down the hill we were snorkeling and swiming and enjoying the beautiful agean sea. Next year we're coming back - for sure.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Lefteris villa.

star
We had such a fantastic holiday at the villa. The villa its self was stunning, very clean and had great facilities. One of the things that made our holiday was Lefteris and Alejander. We received a very warm welcome from the whole family when we arrived and they were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. It was the little touches like the wine and fruit they left for us. We went as 2 families with 3 children under the age of 5 and we found everything about the villa perfect for our requirements. We will certainly be returning next year and we would highly recommend this villa
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Great location

star
Our family of 7 with ages ranging from 10 to 78 stayed at the villa for a week in September .It was our first visit to Crete and the location was perfect . A two minute walk to the beach and only 4 kms from the beautiful town of Chania. If you do not have a car the emir is a regular bus service to town which passes the villa.The villa is fantastic with all the amenities on hand , including a great swimming pool .We were met by Michael who went out of his way to make sure we had everything on hand . He also helped us plan day trips and gave recommendations for eating places in Chania and the local area. The week passed too quickly and I am sure we will be back one day .
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Super Villa

star
We had a very relaxing week in this beautiful villa, enjoying lazing round the pool, playing table tennis and trying the local restaurants in Gavalachori and those in Almyrilda. There were only 4 in our party so the extra space was a real luxury. The villa is kept lovely and clean and within easy walking distance to the village.

A car is recommended if you want to venture out of the village. We found our way to Chania where we toured the town on segways and also visited Rethymnon in search of turtles (too late!).

First appearances of Gavalachori are misleading and you will discover a warmth to the village by the end of your stay. Our stay has been truly memorable. Thank you!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Superbe villa

star
Superbe villa très bien agencée avec une très belle piscine et un beau parc avec des oliviers. Je veux souligner la gentillesse de Margarita et du personnel. Nous avions droit aux légumes et aux œufs frais du potager..A recommander sans hésitation.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Highly recommended!

star
We had a lovely holiday in Victoria Villa. It's very comfortable and well equipped, with a good-sized pool. A really lovely place to relax. The view over Lake Kournas to the sea, and towards the mountains, is stunning! The owner is very kind and friendly. The villa is well located a few minutes drive to the tavernas near the lake, and only ten minutes drive to Georgioupolis. Not too far to Rethymno or Chania for sight-seeing. It's also well worth driving through the mountains to the south coast. All in all, it was a great place to stay. I recommend it without hesitation!
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Mouri

star
Amazing, truly amazing. Arrived very late at night to be met by Michalis, the owner of the villa and we were made to feel very welcome.

The true beauty and splendour of the villa and the surrounding area only became evident the following morning. There were 360 degree panoramic views of the stunning hills and valleys and most noticeably just how quite it all was. The villa and grounds are fantastic and the layout between the two parts of the building worked very well.

There is a great sandy beach at Falasarna and vibrant restaurants in Kissamos and Chania, although the nearest taverna in the village (down the hill, up the other side to the stop sign and turn left where you will find it about 200 metres on the right) was as good as any and much cheaper by comparison.

I mentioned the hill which for the final part of the journey up to Mouri village was quite scary in the dark. Hairpin bends and narrow roads and steep in places made all the more difficult because we were all tired from the journey. Next morning it all became a normal run down to the village and back after stocking up on supplies at the local supermarket and having a quite beer at the very friendly bar (from the stop sign turn right and it is a short way down just before the garage).

Every day we had fresh eggs from the chickens, vegetables from the garden and fruit from the trees. The grandchildren (as well as the adults) cannot wait to go back.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Cretan magic!

star
What a wonderful time we had at the pretty Maleme villa (27.08-03.09) After a very early arrival (2 families, 4 children) Stella greeted us warmly with an array of Cretan specialities and breakfast provisions. The villa, pool house, pool and barbecue facilities were fantastic catering for all our needs. We also made use of the delicious produce in the adjoining garden. The pool was a favourite and many a volleyball game took place!

Stella offered great advice about places to visit - both in walking distance and car/bus journey away. Worth a visit - a late evening stroll along to the German cemetery. By car, the Botanical gardens and gorge are beautiful, if you're up for a hike! A boat trip to the idyllic Balos Bay is a must! Buses into Chania very efficient and bus stop close to villa. Chania is stunning both day and night. Local supermarket all you need and very friendly local butcher. We did have a kitten visitor named 'Iris' by our children - who didn't enter the villa, but was very playful in the garden.

We departed with some delicious olive oil gifts from Stella. A fabulous stay, enjoyed by all and comes highly recommended.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

just do it!

star
If you are thinking of a stay at this villa, just do it!

The villa is gorgeous both inside and out, very clean with everything you may need, inc towels for the pool. It is cleaned inside and to twice a week throughout your stay.

Lefteris and Alexadera are excellent hosts, welcomed us with a huge fruit basket (make sure you eat the water melon its lovely) a selection of beer and wine. Lefteris even took us to the supermarket to do shopping.

You don't need a car as there is a beach within walking distance with loads of places to eat and drink. There is a small shop very close and an excellent bus service to take you to various town and beaches. Platanias is a short bus ride away, a lovely town and beach where the sea is really nice for swimming and there are lifeguards on the beach. You need to pick your spot as parts in parts the water is deep early on where as other parts are pretty flat and shallow. A supermarket and a Lidl are also easily reached by bus but can hire a car if you wish to go further.

Chania old town and harbour is lovely and we went on a trip on a glass bottom boat and went snorkelling which was brilliant.

There are no water sports as such close by but if you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful location this place is perfect. The way of life is a much more relaxed pace than we are use to and all the people we met in bars and restaurants were very friendly. As Lefteris said to us "slowly slowly"

There are leaflets in the villa showing various places to visit and Lefteris can advise you on places to go. We took the little fun train to a waterpark, the train fee includes the entrance so the cheapest way to go, it was a good day and our girls loved it but it is quite expensive for what is there are very expensive to eat.

All in All we had a brilliant holiday and would loved to stay longer.

A big thank you to Lefteris and Alexandra for looking after us.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Fantastic house, disappointing location

star
8 of us stayed at Maleme cottages from 12-19 August 2017. The house is absolutely excellent. It is very well equipped with plenty of space, beds, towels. The pool is lovely and so are the gardens. Everything is well maintained.

Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with the location. Given the price we payed for 1 week (2610€) we were surprised that a lot of the surrounding area was run down. Many of the houses in the same street are derelict/ruins and the whole village of Maleme has seen better days. Lots of shops/buildings on the main strip are empty. We were also very disappointed at the ugly, stony beach. Cant really understand why no one points this out. There are fantastic beaches on the Island but you need a hire car to get to them. The neighbours were very noise sensitive as far as we were concerned. They didnt seem to mind about their own barking dogs but our laughing was not appreciated. They complained on several occasions (even when we were out all day!) and that had a negative impact on our enjoyment of the holiday.

Crete was fantastic. In general, very friendly people and food and weather were perfect. We all said we would return to the island but we cannot recommend the house because of the rundown location and unfriendly neighbours. For that reason (offset by the high price) we rate the overall experiece as average.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Quiet Comfortable Villa

star
An excellent villa and very friendly, kind and generous owner.

Lovely pool, great view of the lake and sea, nearest shops and town 10 mins drive. Beach very crowded at Georgioupolis but head left to other side of harbour after 4pm and it's lovely, good restaurant there too. Don't be afraid to drive to south coast, 1 hour, empty sandy beaches, more windswept but around Frangokastello they're lovely. Walk the Imbros gorge and get taxi back, it's beautiful and our 6 year old had no problem, 8kms long. Head inland for monasteries, pottery, caves all are easy drives. Knossos about 1.5 hours and worth it.

Rethmyno lovely to wander, eat around harbourside, try Knossos restaurant, family run for decades and tasty. Also head west to Falasarna for lovely beaches, again a 1.5 hour drive but worth it. Chania lovely town too, again wide choice of harbourside restaurants.

Thanks to Yiannis for being so friendly and generous with fruit, wine and bbq bits, very much appreciated. Adam
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Fantastic Villa

star
We had a fantastic time at Villa Aurora last month. We are a family of 5 with 3 children aged between 7 and 11. The villa had everything we needed with plenty of space for all the family. The pool and the garden are a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. There are plenty of outdoor eating areas and sun loungers for all.

There are local supermarkets which are stocked with all that you need. The local restaurants also exceeded our expectations with delicious Cretan/Greek food. A car is essential however we also made good use of the local friendly taxi service.

We made a few trips to the beach and Chania however our favourite part of the holiday was the wonderful villa and the time spent in the pool and garden.

The owners were so friendly and helpful. We will certainly consider returning next year.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Excellent

star
We had an amazing time at Stella Villa. The house and gardens were beautiful, clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool was perfect for the kids to play in and for us to swim.

Maleme was really quiet considering it was July. We could walk to supermarkets, restaurants, beach and the German cemetery. The beach is very pretty and the sandy section is at the far end of the beach from Stella.

Lots of reasonable car hire places nearby. the more famous beaches were packed but well worth visiting because they were spectacular and the views on the drive were also good.

Nikos was an amazing host. He did so much to help us including driving us to doctors and then to hospital when two of our children had ear infections.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Dionysus Villa

star
A very wonderful stay at this lovely villa. Great location with easy access to the beach, shops & restaurants. The owners couldn't do enough and left us with a fabulous home cooked meal for the first night and fully stocked fridge which was a great help. Well worth visiting Chania, Elafonissi & Aptera. Would recommend this location to anyone.
Submitted: May 4, 2006

star
We stayed in a beautiful house with a spectacular view .
The house was even beter than we expected.
IT was naar to the beach and the next small town (georgioupoulos) was at a few minuten by car.
The owners are very friendly people. We even enjoyed their restaurant in Georgioupoulos. If we come back we will surely go back to this villa.
We stayed heer in August 2017
Submitted: May 4, 2006

Back To Top